Morocco ease past Angola to secure 3rd consecutive CAF Futsal AFCON title

The Atlas Lions of Morocco clinched their third consecutive CAF Futsal AFCON title after thrashing Angola 5-1 in Sunday’s entertaining final played at the Prince Moiley Abdellah Hall in Rabat.

Coach Hicham Dguig led Morocco as they rewrote history, winning the title a record three consecutive times, equaling Egypt’s fete.

Goals from Soufiane Borite, Bilal Bakkali, Anas El Ayyane, Idriss Raiss El Fenni, and captain Soufiane El Mesrar were enough to secure Morocco the victory.

The match was a repeat of a Group A fixture in which the host eased past Angola 5-2.

Bouyed by home support Morocco scored the opener after 6 minutes through Soufiane Borite, before Angola drew level through Aderito Santo.

Morocco restored their lead four minutes before halftime through Idriss Raiss El Fenni before their skipper El Mesrar gave them a two-goal advantage just before the break connecting Bilal Fenni’s through pass.

Anas El Ayyane and Bilal Bakkali completed the Atlas Lions’ comprehensive victory with two late goals to secure their third consecutive title.

Morocco, Angola, and Libya will represent Africa at the FIFA Futsal World Cup in Uzbekistan later this year.

Sangiza abandi iyi nkuru

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Solve : *
19 × 11 =